Talking about Global Justice

May 2, 2016
by 
Elana Wright
Advocacy Guide 2016

You are invited to a webinar to learn more about how to advocate for global justice!

Would you like to play a bigger role in influencing Canadian policies and laws, to ensure that Canada takes the lead in the struggle for global justice? Would you like to meet your federal Member of Parliament to discuss the urgent justice issues that Development and Peace is advocating for? Then this webinar is for you!

Participate in the upcoming 1 hour webinar to learn more about the brand new Development and Peace Advocacy Guide: Talking About Global Justice with your Member of Parliament, which was produced to help you prepare for meeting with your MP and it includes details about our organization as well as information about four key issues: climate change, the Syrian crisis, international aid and mining justice. It also includes our policy recommendations for the Government of Canada, and suggests questions that may be asked during meetings with your MP. 

This webinar and this guide were created for all members and supporters of Development and Peace who wish to play an active role in our advocacy efforts and ensure that the voices of communities in the Global South are heard as we fight for global justice. 

To register for the webinar, send an email to webinar@devp.org. Information to join this Skype webinar will then be sent to you by email. 

 Monday, May 30 

- 11 am Pacific Daylight Time

- Noon Mountain Daylight Time

- 1 pm Central Daylight Time

- 2 pm Eastern Daylight Time

- 3 pm Atlantic

- 3:30 pm in Newfoundland

This webinar will also be offered in French at the same time on Tuesday, May 31, 2016.